Reflections Of My Heart

An Aspergian's Chemical Romance

sunset-2460431_960_720

pouring for hours

it just wonโ€™t stop

but as the rain collects on the ground

I see reflections of my heart

the grease and dirt

washed away today

are my bad dreams, unforgettable hurt

only to return tomorrow

the puddles of mud

taking long time to dissapear

are the scars from everything

I wish I had never done

torrents of waste

trying to flow into tiny gutters

are the thoughts I once had

desperate to empty them in worthless days

the drowning insects

are the lives Iโ€™ve taken

without care, without denial

but not without regret

but finally, I see the work of the rain

clearing the filth away

this is me, redeeming my time

so I too might see the light one day

View original post

